Inventory Management

“We want to turn our inventory faster than our people.”  James Sinegal

 

Good and necessary stocks are deliberately used to move faster towards the market or to enable a high level of plant utilisation. Safety stocks play an important role in absorbing the unpredictable market demand or delivery failures. However, some inventories only conceal process weaknesses and protect you today from the negative effects. Such weak points are often poor supplier performance, high reject rates, lack of planning or long replenishment times. Finding the golden mean is proving difficult for many companies.

 

At the latest when inventories are so high that liquidity is endangered and necessary investments can no longer be made, the problems must be dealt with at their root and process weaknesses optimized. In this way, inventories can be reduced sustainably. It is crucial not to jeopardize operational goals such as delivery performance. One of the main tasks of our inventory management team.

Our approach  

 

Our portfolio optimisation is carried out on two levels, whereby we always pursue a holistic approach with a consistent target orientation. We pay attention to a short-term portfolio reduction to ensure liquidity. In doing so, we take into account the applicable benchmarks and, with the help of our portfolio tool, focus in detail on the

consumption values and inventory range. The experience from other companies helps us to classify your company and to uncover improvement potentials.

The execution of an inventory simulation, in which we determine your target inventory levels based on industry-specific best practice and estimate a realistic inventory development, gives you the opportunity to set realistic targets and consistently implement them.

In addition, our team identifies potential clusters. This is based on the analysis of the existing structure. We supply you with the appropriate measures for (short-term) inventory reduction.

This ensures that other operational target areas, such as delivery reliability and delivery capability, do not deteriorate. Our candidus Management Consulting will carry out a sustainable inventory optimization by holistic optimization of the order-to-cash process.

Our approach also includes the optimization of processes & (IT) systems such as S&OP planning, supplier management and production control with capacity planning and receivables/liabilities management.

Range of services for your organisation:  

 

As our customer, you benefit from our knowledge and expertise. We ensure a short-term reduction in inventories while maintaining the same delivery performance. We also strive to achieve a sustainable reduction in inventories when we work with you.

You can expect us to improve delivery reliability and delivery capability through inventory optimisation. We uniformly implement a market-driven dimensioning and positioning of inventories in the production/logistics network.

If there is a cost reduction potential in the area of warehousing and logistics, we will analyse it and implement it for you on request.

In addition, you can expect us to optimize your net working capital.

Let us optimize your inventory management together. Contact us and benefit from the many years of experience of our employees in inventory management.

We will be happy to support you with both the detailed concept development and the implementation.

Our solutions

Inventory Management

“We want to turn our inventory faster than our people.”  James Sinegal

 

Gute und notwendige Bestände werden bewusst eingesetzt, um eine hohe Anlagenauslastung zu ermöglichen. Sicherheitsbestände spielen eine wichtige Rolle, um den nicht prognostizierbaren Marktbedarf oder Lieferausfälle aufzufangen. Aber einige Bestände verdecken auch Prozessschwächen. Solche Schwachstellen sind häufig unzureichende Lieferantenperformance, hohe Ausschussquoten, mangelnde Planung oder lange Wiederbeschaffungszeiten. Die goldene Mitte zu finden, erweist sich dabei für viele Unternehmen als schwierig.

 

Spätestens, wenn die Bestände so hoch sind, dass die Liquidität gefährdet ist und notwendige Investitionen nicht mehr getätigt werden können, müssen die Probleme dringend behandelt und Prozessschwächen beseitigt werden. Nur so können Bestände nachhaltig gesenkt werden. Dabei ist es allerdings entscheidend, operative Ziele wie die Lieferperformance nicht zu gefährden. Dies ist eine der Hauptaufgaben unseres Inventory Management Teams.

Unsere Vorgehensweise 

 

Unsere Bestandsoptimierung verfolgt immer einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, mit durchgängiger Zielausrichtung. Wir achten auf eine kurzfristige Bestandssenkung, zur Sicherstellung der Liquidität. Dabei berücksichtigen wir die gültigen Benchmarks und gehen mithilfe unseres Bestandstools im Detail auf die Verbrauchswerte und Bestandsreichweite ein. Die Erfahrung aus anderen Unternehmen hilft uns dabei, Ihr Unternehmen einzuordnen und Verbesserungspotenziale aufzudecken.

Die Durchführung einer Bestandssimulation, in der wir Ihre Ziel-Bestandshöhen basierend auf dem branchenspezifischen Best-Practice ermitteln und eine realistische Bestandsentwicklung abschätzen, bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, sich realistische Ziele zu setzen und diese konsequent umzusetzen.

Darüber hinaus widmet sich unser Team einer Identifikation von Potenzialclustern. Dies erfolgt basierend auf der Bestandsstrukturanalyse. Das ermöglicht uns, Ihnen die passenden Maßnahmen zur (kurzfristigen) Bestandssenkung aufzuzeigen.

 

Gleichzeitig achten wir darauf, dass sich andere operative Zielfelder wie beispielsweise die Liefertreue und -fähigkeit nicht verschlechtern. Unser candidus Management Consulting führt außerdem eine nachhaltige Bestandsoptimierung durch, in der eine ganzheitliche Optimierung des Order-to-Cash-Prozesses vorgenommen wird.

Leistungsspektrum für Ihre Organisation: 

 

Als Kunde profitieren Sie durch unser Wissen und die fachliche Kompetenz. Wir sorgen für eine kurzfristige Bestandssenkung bei gleichbleibender Lieferperformance. Auch eine nachhaltige Senkung der Bestände ist unser Bestreben, wenn wir mit Ihnen zusammenarbeiten.  

Von uns können Sie eine Verbesserung der Liefertreue und der Lieferfähigkeit durch Bestandsoptimierung erwarten. Eine marktgerechte Dimensionierung und Positionierung der Bestände im Produktions-/ Logistik-Netzwerk wir durch uns einheitlich umgesetzt.

 

Besteht ein Kostensenkungspotential im Bereich Lager- und Logistik, werden wir dieses analysieren und auf Wunsch auch für Sie umsetzen  

Zusätzlich können Sie durch uns die Optimierung des Net Working Capitals (Nettobestand) erwarten. 

 

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam Ihr Inventory Management optimieren. Sprechen Sie uns an und profitieren Sie von der langjährigen Erfahrung unserer Mitarbeiter im Inventory Management. 

Sowohl bei der detaillierten Konzept-Erarbeitung als auch bei der Implementierung unterstützten wir Sie gerne.

Unsere Lösungsansätze